Visitor centre
Three Castles of Bellinzona

Bellinzona Pass

The medieval castles of Bellinzona – Castelgrande, Montebello
and Sasso Corbaro – have been listed as UNESCO World Heritage property since 2000. With the Bellinzona Pass it is especially easy to explore these landmarks of the capital of Ticino.

Discover all that Castelgrande, Montebello and Sasso Corbaro have to offer with your camera at the ready. Castellated walls, towers and imposing doors: in an instant you’ll be catapulted back into the Middle Ages! Imagine the exploits of the knights and immerse yourself in the life of a different era. The Fortress of Bellinzona offers their visitors a real page out of Medieval history.

Visitor info
  • Schedule
    to Bellizona
  • Opening hours

    All information on opening hours and prices can be found here


    World Heritage Ticket

    Visit the Three Castles of Bellinzona with the WorldHeritageTicket